



PRESS RELEASE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

Date: Mar 20, 2017

Branches of SBBJ, SBH, SBM, SBP and SBT to operate as branches of SBI from April 1, 2017

All branches of State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur (SBBJ), State Bank of Hyderabad (SBH), State Bank of Mysore (SBM), State Bank of Patiala (SBP) and State Bank of Travancore (SBT) will function as branches of State Bank of India from April 1, 2017. Customers, including depositors of State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala and State Bank of Travancore will be treated as customers of State Bank of India with effect from April 1, 2017.

The Government of India has issued the Acquisition of State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur Order 2017, Acquisition of State Bank of Hyderabad Order 2017, Acquisition of State Bank of Mysore Order 2017, Acquisition of State Bank of Patiala Order 2017 and Acquisition of State Bank of Travancore Order 2017. The orders dated February 22, 2017 issued by the Government of India were published under Extraordinary Part II-Section 3-Sub-section (i) in the Gazette of India sanctioning the Acquisition of State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala and State Bank of Travancore by State Bank of India in terms of sub section (2) of Section 35 of the State Bank of India Act, 1955 (23 of 1955).

Alpana Killawala Principal Adviser

Press Release: 2016-2017/2504